Mineola Names 70 AP Scholar Students

Mineola High School students scored 3 or higher on May 2012 exams.

Approximately 70 students at Mineola High School earned Advanced Placement Scholar Awards for their achievement on Advanced Placement Program exams taken in May 2012 after completing challenging college-level courses in the district. The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement based on students’ performance on these exams.

The College Board’s AP Program provides willing and academically prepared students with the opportunity to take rigorous college-level courses while still in high school and to earn college credit, advanced placement or both for successful performance on the AP exams. About 18 percent of the more than 1.8 million students worldwide who took AP exams performed at a sufficiently high level to also earn an AP Scholar Award.

The following students from Mineola High School were named to the respective levels:

AP Scholar (Granted to students who receive scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams):

  • Monica Alves
  • Joseph An
  • Emily Barron
  • Thomas R. Behan
  • Alyssa Bestler
  • Katherine R. Cappeller
  • Delores V. Chichi
  • David H. Chung
  • Danielle V. Cohen
  • Alexis G. Gonzalez
  • David Gorry
  • Nicholas Harran
  • Christiana P. Joyce
  • Jacqueline F. Kelly
  • Lina Kim
  • Tara L Kubat
  • Justin G. Lemli
  • Cinthia P. Martins
  • Caique Mello
  • Kevin W. Mulder
  • Patrick J. Murray
  • Neha Narvekar
  • Vishal Ochani
  • Anthony Riccardi
  • Harkirat Singh
  • Rohit Singla
  • Eric Timlin
  • Vineeth Varghese
  • Ludi Zhao-Orena

AP Scholar with Honor (Granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams):

  • Sangmin Bak
  • Jose A. Barajas
  • Anastasia Canell
  • Brad Coleman
  • Julia Fabiano, Julianne M. Falotico
  • Dow Kim
  • Taylor R. Lenze
  • Nicole M. Lockwood
  • Rachel Luz, Emily L. Mahlmann
  • Martinez-McCormack
  • Angela M. McColgan
  • Samantha A. Mendoza
  • Nicole F. Scala
  • Jonathan Valentin
  • Annette I. Voll

AP Scholal with Distinction (Granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams):

  • Siobhan Adams
  • Catherine B. Braun
  • Zachary R. Englis
  • Kaitlyn Farrell
  • Stephanie L. Flaum
  • Jeremy Friedman
  • Allison L. Furuya
  • Christopher M. Gavin
  • Stephin A. Jose
  • Chae Won Lee
  • Min Y. Lee
  • Ma Deza J. Lerasan
  • Jenna M. Maher
  • Jessica Makowski
  • Sujith R. Maracheril
  • Matthew Moro
  • Steven Napolitano
  • Mathias N. Penaherrera
  • Emma F. Perez
  • Daniel Pinto
  • Nicholas D. Rutigliano
  • Razvan Tohanean
  • Sharon Yeung

National AP Scholar (Granted to students who receive an average score of at least 4 on all AP exams taken and scores of 4 or higher on 8 or more of these exams):

  • Siobhan Adams


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »